

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

Meeting held at the St. Albert Inn & Suites in St. Albert, Alberta On Wednesday, March 5, 2025, at 3:11 p.m.

Table of Contents

	Resolution #
Motions	
Edwin Parr Teacher Nomination	S-20



MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

Meeting held at the St. Albert Inn & Suites **Sturgeon**Public Schools

Meeting held at the St. Albert Inn & Suites
in St. Albert, Alberta
On Wednesday, March 5, 2025, at 3:11 p.m.

Attendance:

Tasha Oatway-McLay, Board Chair
Stacey Buga, Vice Chair
Cindy Briggs, Trustee
Irene Gibbons, Trustee
Janine Pequin, Trustee
Joe Dwyer, Trustee
Trish Murray-Elliott, Trustee
Shawna Warren, Superintendent
Jonathan Konrad, Deputy Superintendent, Education Services
Lisa Lacroix, Associate Superintendent, Corporate Services

Call to Order

Board Chair Oatway-McLay called the meeting to order at 3:11 p.m.

Edwin Parr Teacher Nomination

<u>S-20/2025 - Moved by Trustee Murray-Elliott</u> that the Board of Trustees nominate Ella Stanley as the Board's nominee for the Edwin Parr First Year Teacher Award for 2024-2025, recognizing her exceptional teaching within her first year.

Each School Board in the province may submit only one nominee to their ASBA Zone Chair. Ella Stanley's nomination will be forwarded to the Zone 2/3 selection committee.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Labour Action Update

<u>S-21/2025 - Moved by Trustee Briggs</u> that the Board of Trustees move to In Camera at 3:13 p.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

<u>S-22/2025 - Moved by Trustee Briggs</u> that the Board of Trustees revert to a public meeting at 4:04 p.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Close of the weeting	
The meeting adjourned at 4:03 p.m.	
	 Chair
Date	Associate Superintendent,
	Corporate Services